Eek, Mist Sooth Ower!

A sunny morning in Scalloway, misty south over.  It cleared into a sunny afternoon and evening.  A strong wind most of the day. 

Day two at the airport.  I've  been learning the check-in desk, but not live yet, only training mode.  So much airport jargon I need to get up to speed with, it's like another language.  Met friend Julie for walkies with the dogs, and popped by Tommy and Lorraine.  Feet up now.

Up early, sunny at home, but I couldn't see the south mainland, mist!  I fear mist will no longer just be a inconvenience, but will now become a real pest in my daily working life.  Flights were delayed this morning, finally a few landed, but didn't take off until lunchtime.  We even had a flight cancelled, and got to see how the staff deal with this.  The new job sure has it's challenges, and really looking forward to getting hands on and dealing with it.  In the meantime, I'll be praying for blue skies and sunshine, the reat of my working days :)  Looking south from my garden, Houl Road, Scalloway.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.