Back home now ....

We arrived back from Miami and our cruise early yesterday evening.  It was a long, interesting day .... more on that when I actually post yesterday's picture .... hopefully soon.  It was a ships, buses, planes and automobiles type of day! And very exhausting.

We both went to bed early (or at least earlier than usual for me) and I slept in until shortly after 8:00 am.  I seem to have brought something back with me as I woke up with a scratchy throat and stuffy nose.  I'm hoping it's just allergies.  

I spent the morning uploading my vacation pictures and tagging the ones I like the most.  It's going to take some time before I have any ready for uploading to blipfoto .... but I will let you know when I have backblipped them.  So much for keeping up to date whilst we cruised! I have never been very good at that anyway!

After lunch we headed up to the Plainfield Rail Trail for a quick walk and to check on the chipmunks.  We saws several chippies whilst we were there today .... and I got lots of pictures of them!  This one was my favorite.

Speaking of chipmunks ..... we have seen one in our backyard several times today!  And I couldn't be more thrilled! There's also been lots and lots of squirrels ..... I think they missed me .... or maybe it's the peanuts they missed!  One squirrel in particular took and peanut from my hand .... twice! Now I just have to get the chippy to do that!

When we returned home I took a nap out on the deck ... the sun felt wonderful.  And it wasn't nearly as hot/humid as Miami or the Bahamas were. We had great weather on the cruise but it was certainly hot and humid!

Now back to sorting out those vacation pictures .....

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.