A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Sweet Baby Cakes

What a face. Is this a face or what? Little Olivia is almost six weeks old and her mommy tells me she smiles. But she's not yet generous with them so I did not capture one tonight when they came for a visit. But I was thrilled with this one.

Had a hearty discussion with my tax man about 2X4's. He removed one while our son-in-law was doing the electrical work on the walk-in pantry. It seems that when you get more than one man in a room, they start ripping things out just because it's the manly thing to do.

That 2X4 was to become the measuring stick for these grandchildren (to track their heights). I had it all planned out and discussed this particular 2X4 more than once with the tax man. I've decided that now I will simply choose one of the freshly drywalled and painted sections inside the pantry for my measuring spot.

I hope the 2X4 wasn't holding up the roof. Although that would make for a memorable blip.

Edit: Tonight I'm grateful for two precious grandchildren and another day to enjoy them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.