Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Grey Day

After a bright blip yesterday it's a dull one today!

We set off this morning to Crooklands in the south of Cumbria. We've come down with the caravan to set up our stand at the Country Fest. It's our first outdoor show of the year and we've printed off photos of how we set it all up at Keswick last year.

The photos were a great help, we knew exactly how to arrange everything in the awning and its annex We were really pleased with how it looked, especially as our local printing firm had got our leaflets done and our canvas printers had got 2 images done and delivered yesterday.

I realised I'd been working and not got a blip done! I looked out at the scene and saw the grey skies. It doesn't bode well for the weekend. I'd already got soaked when we arrived as I had to walk around, in the rain, looking for someone with a plan to tell us where our pitch was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.