Awards Day

Proud mum moment. Henry went in to college today for what turns out to be an end of term awards ceremony for his class. He was awarded a certificate of achievement for ‘Outstanding Practical Skills’ and a box of screwdrivers. (Proper electrical ones, he say, that they use in college). He said in his first year, over his 4 practical assignments he got one merit and three distinctions. I think he has got the hang of this subject, and will make an excellent electrician in a couple of years! Just a couple more tests to do in the theory lessons and year 1 is over!

I drove in to Norwich today and parked at St Andrews as Mollie and Henry were both with me. As I said, H went off to college and Mollie spent the day shopping. She met Josh for more shopping, and then they met Henry for lunch. I had some prezzos vouchers from Tesco that we didn’t use when we went to Bath, so they were treated to a fancy lunch.

We met at 4 and drove home via Josh’s and the petrol station. At home, Mollie and I dragged ourselves out for our week 3 day 3 run/walk then I made a salad for tea.

I’ve just done a bit of ironing but just a bit. More perhaps tomorrow night. Now we are going to watch the last episode of Killing Eve, then an early night? I keep trying. Why does it take me half an hour to brush my teeth and put on my pjs? I don’t even hang up my clothes, they all descend to the floor and I step out of them. I pick them up as and when...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.