Peace in the Storm

“There is peace even in the storm” 

~ Vincent van Gogh ~


For most of the day, I could barely see the loch. It rained steadily from the wee sma' hours. I contemplated a dog walk at 6am but the howling wind put me off - the dogs would have been incredibly miserable, as lurchers are fussy about getting wet.

Worked away on some business stuff, harangued my eldest into moving his student butt into action, and tried to relax by working on a special project.

Orchestra run tonight which often means a good walk whilst the young musicians rehearse for their trip to Florence.

However, it was chucking it down by then so a cup of tea and a couple of hours hiding in that American establishment with a poor tax record reading my book had to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.