Grevillea

OilMan seems to have mortally wounded his laptop trying to 'fix' his gmail account. It is in the hospital now. Even getting it to the hospital proved to be a hassle as both the Apple Store and Best Buy seem to have perfected acting like they care while at the same time making it virtually impossible to reach anybody to make an appointment. 

Speaking of uncooperative technology, I had a small victory this morning. I  figured out how to buy a package of classes using my phone app. Once I figured out how it works I wrote down the steps so I wouldn't forget it again before the next time....

It is a perfect day today, some of which I spent in the garden. Since the birds had all vanished, it was looking like yet another flower shot, so I decided to experiment. The result above came from trying to take a macro shot with a telephoto lens. The grevillea by the front door continues to fascinate me,  but after pruning it and being thanked with a very itchy case of dermatitis, I didn't want to go anywhere near it to capture the amazing detail in the blossoms which are anywhere from three to five inches long.

Two restaurants which burned down in the 2017 fires have just reopened in new locations in town. We're going to one of them tomorrow to get the latest report from our friends Jerry and Mary who are rebuilding their house.  They went there often because it was in their neighborhood. We never went to it in the old location so we will have no preconceived notions. 

Our beloved Will's Wine Bar in a new location, will be a hard act to follow, since part of its charm was the old roadhouse it was in, so we thought we'd give them a little time to settle into a new home before we go there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.