Looking out to sea

Today we took advantage of me been off work and Julie having a free day and headed off to the coast despite the chance of rain. We decided to check out the new North Sea observatory which hence its name looks out on to the North sea. A nice modern building which has an exhibition hall where they have different displays on and also a cafe . At the moment they have a green man display on I took a few photos of that and then we took a walk along the beach taking in the  sea air. Thankfully it stayed nice and fine despite the sun hiding away. We didn't try the cafe as it was quite busy instead we drove down the coast to Skegness to enjoy Fish & Chips. and a walk around there. Towards the end of the afternoon the rain did arrive and we got a little damp heading back to the car before it came down very heavy on the drive home. I decided to go with this shot as I really like the sky and light and the random woman walking by heading to the sea for a paddle . More of my shots from the display and the beach and also an old abandoned cottage can be seen on My Blog. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.