Balvaird Castle.
A busy day.
Flew out of the door from work to attend my first ever mammogram - arrived exactly on my appointment time feeling sweaty and harassed.
Very efficient and brisk service but seriously lacking in any empathy or personality.
I left 6 minutes later feeling like a slab of meat that had been given a number. Not my usual experience of our wonderful NHS.
Sat in the car to compose myself then flew up the motorway to hand deliver a letter to another NHS department that has been summarily ignoring me for 3 weeks.
A quick trip to the supermarket, checked in with eldest son who had been flat viewing, then decided that I needed some fresh air and an opportunity to clear my head.
The rain stopped for a short time which allowed me to divert off the road and pop up to this castle that I used to visit frequently.
It has a certain aura about it.
What tales it could tell...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.