Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Mr and Mrs Hairy Woodpecker

Call to birders out there to correct me if I’m wrong and these are downys.     they are pretty big and have long beaks.  the red patch isn’t too far back on the head tho.  (?)  These two are around a lot together….I see two all the time.   Today the male is actually pecking at the rope holding the hummer feeder on the line.  Hummm.. (the line is between two trees because of squirrels and raccoons)  And pecking on the trees.. that wire? that’s our connection to the internet 97 feet up in that fir!    do you think those two males are the same bird?  I thought I only saw two but maybe there's a babe.... The female seems to prefer the suet.  Altho they chase each other up the firs together. 


Less work today… too windy for me to get my boat out so we had a nice walk checking out some less used trails. some kids have made a dirt bike course on the upper road (extra…scary!)   I did make an Alium flower for my “garden” out of a golf ball and nails.  will blip when I have more (it takes awhile) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.