Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Heart

A view not in my neighborhood today.   I remembered how to drive the car to go to a wellness doctor appointment postponed from March.  Pretty much back to work with lots of precautions.  Big line up/wait at the lab tho which seemed odd and I was told because they have been closing early all week as the clinic is on the protesters route and employees couldn’t get home. 
This is the view west across the freeway from the clinic where I just noticed the heart on the hotel.  (Have not been here for many months…!)   Must be for those “heroes.”   Indeed, the city was offering rooms to first responders and health care workers in april who needed to be quarantined.,   But as much as I could gather, they were never used all that much…  My doc thinks when all the statistics are in and can be believed that this pandemic will be viewed as a pretty mild virus.  I hope that is true and schools will be able to open in the fall like normal.  (I’ve been reading all sorts of different crazy scenarios…)
A walk, a trip to our neighborhood grocery for a few supplies, and paella for dinner.  My computer is behaving better today.

(I just thought it needed some wildlife….:-)) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.