Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

From the deck

Just playing a bit with the lens ball...I can see that this view from the deck is too far away to be interesting in the ball...but I liked the rest of the photo...so here 'tis for today.   Supposed to be some thunderstorms but so far it's been a nice day.

Extra:  MY quarantine bears.  The mother bear project (http://motherbearproject.org/)is now accepting bears in the mail in Minneapolis now that people are back working on sending them to Africa.  .. but by stages across the country as I'm so sure that lots and lots have been knit during this quarantine period  (actually 3 of mine were knit before it started... ). My 91 yo relative has 14 ready  to go.

The protests continue after more than a week... I'm sure til at least the funeral on tuesday.  I'm actually feeling a bit encouraged and hope that there will be some changes --has to happen on the local levels as well as higher up.   I think every organization I'm connected with in emails  has pledged to do more to eliminate racial injustice.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.