The Big Reveal

Our landscaping job was completed today. It was almost finished yesterday but they had a few slabs that needed trimming once the cement had a chance to set overnight. My blip is the completed job and the extra shows how it was before the work started. Of course it's nothing like finished, that's going to take some work to get it as the head gardener's plans. That picture's for a day in the future. For the moment, the blackbird seems quite happy with it.

This afternoon I went out there and started digging a hole which is about 2 foot 6 wide and 6 foot long. There's a bit more digging needed before it's ready. No, it's not for burying a body, why would you even think of that?

This morning after the guys had gone I went out and planted some nettles that a friend gave me. I'm hoping they'll establish a little nature patch for insects in a trench at the edge of the garden. After that I went down the road to Jack's Patch to see if they had a preformed pond liner. They had some in the front of the aquatics department but they were very large and too expensive for my job. I talked to someone and out the back they had some smaller and lighter ones which seemed perfect and a much more reasonable price too. I brought one home with me and that's what that hole is for. It's been hard work digging through some very stony ground but when Marian came back she joined in and we seem to have got through the worst of it to some clean subsoil which is hard packed but easier to dig.  All in all it's been a busy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.