Wings

This morning I took advantage of a lovely sunny day and my last day off work to go and take some photos at Chambers farm wood.Plenty to see and even though I have blipped them all before I never tire of seeing these lovely beauties, I even met up with  someone who had travelled up from Norfolk to see them.she was well happy to se them and was even happy when one landed on her shoulder . My main blip is of 4 Marsh fritillary butterflies. I was spoilt for choice of what to blip but I went with this as I like the collection of wings.I have included an couple of extras a Broad Bordered bee hawk moth and a Broad Bodied Chaser Dragonfly . I have as I say blipped them all before but I think they are all worth sharing again. For any one that wants to chack out my blog more shots can be seen there all with different links , Hawk Moth , Butterfly including a Butterfly orchid a 1st for me and finally a collection of Dragonflies .
Right blip sorted i must head off to the pub now to watch the football England V Holland 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.