Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Kaleidoscope

This started with a long exposure of my patriotic wind spinner and morphed into this with a little help from LunaPic.  Many thanks to Ingeborg for continuing to host Abstract Thursdays!

I decided to take a break and get my blip done and posted before I go on with today's list.  Since we have had so much cool weather I thought that we wouldn't be sweating while working in the trailer.  Of course, the weather changed and we're definitely sweating, but I'm not complaining.  It's really beautiful outside and bodes well for our camping trip.  We were out there early and got most everything done inside.  We plugged in and turned on the fridge to get it nice and cold and checked everything electrical and all is good.  The best news is that we filled the water and ran it through the system and there are no leaks!  Last year we were plagued with leaks.  So, now that it's getting pretty hot outside we came in to gather things to pack and make shopping lists.  Starting to see light at the end of the tunnel!

I am grateful to all the allies who gave up their lives 75 years ago on D-Day to begin the liberation of Western Europe and defeat Nazi Germany.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.