Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Before the Storm

It was dreary and much cooler this morning.  We knew the weather was going to change in the early afternoon so we decided to get out for a short walk.  We were lucky to see the partial sun for a little while and then there was a little light rain and then dreary again.  It was pleasant walking weather.  I saw this pair in a protected area near the little stream and I knew they would be my blip today.  

Now, at 4 PM, it's pouring rain with thunder and lightening.  A huge area of the front range is under a severe thunderstorm warning until 8 PM with hail and winds up to 80 mph.  This is a typical spring thunderstorm, maybe a little worse than average.  Our camper is still parked on our nephew's land and the weather out there is usually much worse than in town.  We're sincerely hoping that they don't get hail.  He's had damage to his camper from hail in the past.  Fingers are tightly crossed!

I am grateful that the dreary day motivated me to get back to organizing and I finished the last upstairs room. :-))

Thank you to everyone for your visits and stars and hearts on my blips.  They are all appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.