Mini Meadow Bee

I spent much of the morning feeling humbled by the example and stories of the veterans attending the D Day Commemorations. 

After lunch and having mowed the grass, I took time out to be quiet on the patio, on a level with the mini meadow, enjoying the increasing number of bees buzzing through it.  In recent days we have spotted red campion, lots of red and white clover and several unidentifiable plants which we hope will be out on our return from Becky and Rob's wedding.

Tony took a break from putting his new compost bin in to place in the allotment and we enjoyed a cuppa and his apple pie in the sunshine before it was time to prepare the lamb casserole and change in to my Hobbler gear for a run with Angela and Bev.

As I processed the mini meadow blips a shower went through over the village and left a fabulous rainbow in its wake.  A fitting end to an emotional day I thought.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.