The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Peony time

I walked the children that I look after home from school, through the town. They persuaded me to buy them some cakes. Later we discovered that a 'cat cafe' is opening in Stroud. Well, we have every other sort of cafe..

It was sunny when we got to their home, and the boy and I played ball games in the garden. I made cheesy chicken for their supper.

When I came home, I cooked fish for our supper. Now I'm packing my stall for tomorrow. Apparently there's going to be a big storm. I find that hard to believe, mainly because I don't want to.

Finding myself still very tired during first week back at work. I slept for about twelve hours last night. The good news is that I no longer feel I'm about to have a nervous breakdown, so this must have restored my brain to somewhere near normal capacity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.