flavia13

By flavia13

MAY IN JUNE

Photo is of our own hedge of mayflower which the bumble bees really love, especially right next to cotoneaster - they really have a buzzy time there.

UPDATE:  I've just been advised by Sister and Shaamie that it is my 200th blip birthday - I hadn't realised.  Crikey  that's amazing - I'm still loving it and virtually meeting you all.

Catching up on some photography reading and projects at home today.  I was expecting the stormy weather to be here much earlier, as it happens I could have gone out as the rain didn't start till late afternoon.  Oh well that' the way it goes.

I have my EDPS photography club project to catch up on and try to learn June's lessons which is all about portraits - eeeeekkkk!!

I don't think I have the necessary equipment to do a grand job on this and I can't afford to go out and buy any, especially as I'm not really into portraiture, although there are times when I see ones I like.  It would be nice to know how they are achieved though, even if my brain won't retain it.  I can at least learn about the disciplines and lighting.

Hope you are all well and have a great day.  Will see you all tomorrow.  I apologise for falling behind on going through your blips.  I'm going to go through as many as possible now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.