flavia13

By flavia13

OH I DO LIKE TO BE BESIDE THE SEASIDE.......

Oh I do like to stroll along the prom prom prom....................


DESPITE THIS SILLY BRITISH WEATHER

Well I had a very lazy morning, I just couldn't be bothered to do anything accept play on my darn laptop!!!

Then after lunch I thought - "sod blow this weather I'm going for a walk along the prom".  There were other people as silly as me walking along the prom with umbrellas in hand.

It's not the people that are silly though it's our darn weather.  I don't like it hot but it would be nice to have a lovely warm week, like we had in the middle of May.

I actually enjoyed my stroll along the prom.  Quite a few people around, some were on holiday I believe, such a shame for them.  The prom is lovely in all weathers though.   

I like this  couple strolling along hand in hand with their brollies up and not bothering about the weather.  

Typical though, since I got back home the weather has now brightened up a bit.  Those of you not from the UK can now confirm that yes we Brits do talk about the weather, a lot!!!!

I've also put a silly sheep in the extras that I saw in the little playpark 'cos it had such a lovely silly face..  Hope all this qualifies for Silly Saturday?? Many thanks to Admirer for hosting.

Hope you are all well and enjoying your Saturday.  See you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.