At last

Sunshine & hot weather back after yesterday's 16°C. The pool was surprisingly 20°C this morning despite not being covered and had reached 24°C by evening when the photo was taken.

I had been hit all afternoon by something I ate at lunchtime and lay on the sofa all afternoon. Had planned to collect up a trailer load of tree branches that I had cut down alongside the road - our trees reach well over the road & we are legally obliged to ensure there is 4 metres height and at least a few metres on the side, free. Horrible work trying to cut them down at such heights & standing on the road with no pavement & cars whizzing by at 100+km/h and lorries at not much less.

However, will try to do it tomorrow as the compost yard is open in the mornings. Feeling much better by evening.

While Angie was doing the evening dog walk, I was sitting in the house when a fox cub which I first mistook for one of our five cats out of the corner of my eye, strolled by no more than 1 metre from me. Help, the chickens were still out! Dashed out but couldn't establish anything wrong. 20 odd hens sitting on the ground in the open fenced areá, another 10 in the wide open henhouse on their perches totally relaxed. When Angie came home, she did a head count and nobody missing! Never had a cub in the garden. I wonder if the mother has been killed.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.