Busy, Busy, Busy!

An early trip to the shops for the weekly stocking up of the fridge then calling in to the studio to see a client whose images we'd printed yesterday. Quickly home for an early lunch so we could get to Amber Nook before the rain was due.

The Man had just finished mowing the grass when we felt the first drops of rain.

I had made a start to converting a flower bed into one of conifers, heathers and shrubs. The rabbits have defeated me by eating my bulbs and digging up my flowers.

I have tried some sage plants as their foliage is attractive and I don't think rabbits eat sage.

The blip is of the ants' nest which lies under a carving which needs to be moved for mowing. They scurry to retrieve their pupae (these), grubs and lastly, eggs. I'll try a more interesting shot of it next time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.