Live in Oban

Mrs M and I walked down to the town this morning to do various bits of shopping - this meant meeting all manner of friends and acquaintances on the way, which is fun!

As it was quite sunny we bought lunch and sat out overlooking the harbour, watching the rain spreading across the island of Mull in the distance. I was also watching this man, who looked as if he'd come over from Nashville for Oban Live, which is an open air music event held at Mossfield Stadium yesterday and today. Everytime he turned his head in my direction someone walked either behind or in front of him, so all I got were rear views. Eventually he walked away and a little later on I caught him sitting on a wall in George Street. Disappointingly he had no guitar with him!

My extra shows Campbell Cameron, DJ-ing for Oban Live, in Station Square this afternoon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.