Bristol Blipmeet

A fabulous day wandering around central Bristol with a dozen (I think) Blip friends. Invariably I'm drawn (ah-ha) to the graffiti that adorns nearly every available surface, and this dragon mural set beside the steps was new to me and lovely. I didn't actually take as many photo's as I expected, mainly chatting the day away, but there are a few here and on flickr.

Thanks to RobBris50 for organising the day out and to everyone who took part. Always good to meet new Blippers and I met several today as well as those I'd met before.

And when I got home, the postman had been and I had a full set of brake pads for Morrigan. Mad, of course, to try fitting brake pads for the first time just a week before heading off for a two thousand mile motorcycle tour, but hey... Anyway, despite the R-clip pinging off into the back of the garage - which took a frantic half hour to find again - I seem to have fitted the rear pads.

I think I may try them out a bit before looking at the front, just in case.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.