"Better get used to these bars, kid"

Of course, there was some slight trepidation and a few creaks as I got in (mostly from me), but unlike me the cot is made of firmer stuff and made no complaint at all. It's a bit sad to think that by the time our extreme lockdown is finished Ivy might not be in a cot...

Ok, so hopefully this is clearly connected with today's Mono Monday "Bar" theme. The pubs remain closed and I have very little gold bullion left.

I've been spending the day in front of a video camera - ok, my iPhone but they film movies on them now - both making videos of me playing the bass, for feedback at Scotts Bass Lessons, and also as part of an interfaith sequence in my Druid role, reading a short piece in support of community.

I have to say in both cases I can't see Hollywood calling...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.