Final Approach

A super hot day, and as I pulled on my shorts they fell apart in a locally problematic way, leading to a masked adventure at M&S. I really don't like shopping but since my clothes generally serve me until they do in fact fall apart I don't often have to.

The rest of the day was spent exposing more flesh to the Sun than is currently recommended by Public Health England. The garden is looking lovely, and there are innumerable pollinators out there.

Here's one of them. And a common blue damselfly sunning itself. The hay fever thing is beginning to kick in for me now, and the heat is making Janet uncomfortable and we must all tread carefully. ;-) On the subject of Health I've completed my NHS Data Selloff Opt-Out.

(As I uploaded this an email came in to tell me the government have delayed this sell off now until September, presumably in the face of an ongoing publicity drive.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.