Strawberries

After a very wet morning in Sheringham, Jon and I enjoyed a nice lunch in the conservatory. Once the rain had stopped, I took the dog for a walk to the allotment and planted some more sweet corn plants, and cut down loads of coke and lemonade 2ltr bottles to put over them as protectors. It has been really windy and blown down the runner bean sticks. I need to go back tomorrow and rethink them. The ground is too hard to push the sticks into very far, so I'm probably going to need more lashings and perhaps guy lines! The strawberries are growing nicely, and if we get some sun, these will turn red soon. I think I'll put a net over them soon to stop birds.

After a fry up Saturday tea, we have watched a film on Netflix. It was called 'How it ends'...but it wasn't a great ending!

I've got a headache today, which is annoying as I haven't had one for weeks, so I hope it will be gone by tomorrow. Had a call from Manda who said dad has had another trip in to hospital because he is suffering with very painful ankles, swollen and the dr thought it could be linked to the sepsis and said an ambulance was needed. I'm waiting to hear what they do, and if he is admitted. It is very frustrating, as he has been feeling almost like his old self.

I'm hopeful that they can treat him quickly and he won't have to stay in. But you can't take chances with sepsis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.