Garden jobs

...among others. At least it was lovely weather today. I did a bit of everything today. Some house work, some card making, loads of washing and I eventually tackled the garden. It is like a jungle of weeds, and I feel a bit overwhelmed by it. I barely tickled the surface of weeding, jumping from one bit to another. I got rid of some really tall thistle and nettles, but the remainder of the garden is ground elder and bind weed. Jon cut the grass, and I left the weeds to do a bit around the pond. It is not level, so I tried digging out at the far end, but now have a huge pile of earth to go with the other pile of earth that was the result of digging the pond hole in the first place!!

Jon has prepared the area to put a final fence panel in place, and then we can push on and finish the pond area. I have left that design to Henry as he has plans for a water feature.

Now I'm going to watch the Antiques Roadshow, as it is coming from Cromer again tonight, so I might spot myself, mum or Mollie! Then I'm really looking forward to a bath as Mollie and I did our week 4 day 2 run. Hard, but easier than the last one, so I'm improving!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.