Week 12 - Day 1 Dwarf French beans

Work wasnt too bad. I felt like I'd made a good start to the week. At 11 o'clock, during my 10 minute break, I wandered down the road to post a couple of letters. I stopped to chat to a neighbour who I've waved to before, when cycling past. An older gentleman who gave me his life story in about 5 minutes. He knew Hoddesdon and Ware. A small world.

I finished work at 5.30 and went up to the allotment. There I planted about 20 dwarf french bean plants which had outgrown the pot. Also earthed up the potatoes and planted 3 tomato plants, then added my home made mobile greenhouse,to help them grow. Then I put the most pathetic fence around the lot, in the hope it deters the rabbits and pigeons.

Just seen Back in Time for the Weekend is on. I think that must be a new series, but even if it's a repeat I'm happy to watch it. I absolutely love that series, so we've pressed 'play from the beginning' and I'm going to spend the next hour watching it, and wishing I had been born decades earlier!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.