Home made lasagne, home grown lettuce and rocket

It has been a bit of a non day. We didn’t even get up until 10. Watching 3 gardening programmes this morning, instead of getting up and gardening because it was still raining. It stayed that way on and off all day.

We had a family coffee together, where I ended up making a list of things we need to buy, and jobs we need to finish. But like usual, the list then went away.

A trip to Homebase where I bought some reduced plants, and put them straight into the ground when I got back home.

I picked some salad to go with our lasagne, which I had made last night. It was nice to be able to sit round the table to eat together. Jon will need the table back tomorrow when he starts his new job. It will be done from home part of the time.

Made a few cards this evening after dinner, then had a nice bath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.