Free swim!

I've started (yet another) diet/fitness push, to last 3 weeks in the run up to our holiday. I'd like to lose half a stone or more if possible! Anyway, the plan begins by getting when the alarm goes off at 6am, and going for a 30 minute walk. We managed one snooze on the alarm, were up at 6.15 and out by 6.30. A brisk 40 minute walk, taking in the hens, feeding and collecting eggs, then getting home by just after 7. I started work at 7.15 and got ahead. The plan is to finish work earlier, as my work day is currently too long.

Had my breakfast at 11 in mums conservatory, and then lunch with her in the garden. It got nice and hot in the afternoon and the summerhouse was baking. I'm not complaining, it is better than being cold. Mum made me a cup of tea at 3.30 so I had a quick break, and was almost on track to finish at 4.30 then went just over, finishing at 4.45. By 5.15 I was swimming in the sea at West Runton, after a sudden yearning to get down to the beach....just because we can. When it is such a lovely day, it is a pity to miss the opportunity for some free exercise, in a perfect setting. Jon came down with me, and sat on the beach with his book. I swam several lengths of the sea, avoiding the fisherman. It was refreshingly cool when I went in, but warm withing a few strokes! 40 minutes of not too strenuous swimming, and we were home by 6! If it is nice tomorrow we will be going again!! As close to free exercise without running as you can get (£1.50 for the car park).

Mollie cooked lentil curry for dinner - calorie controlled- while I watered the strawberry plants and other things at the front. Now I am making a couple of cards, then possibly some earrings. A good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.