Family BBQ

Dan joined us this afternoon for a barbecue. It was overcast but not cold. Lots of food but not over the top, and so nice again to be able to enjoy the garden. I don’t even feel the desire to venture far, even though we can now. I’m happy to be at home.

It has been quite a lazy day. Late getting up. Slowly did a bit of tidying and potted up a few of the small seedlings. Very late, but hopefully my toms will grow. I also positioned my strawberry plants on the ladder at the front. It is something I have wanted to do for ages. I will be sending a photo of it to my little friend Henry in Australia (he is my second cousin’s son, a real cutie) as he also has a strawberry patch. I bet he doesn’t get slugs and snails, but he may well get snakes in his! I think I’d rather the snails. I’ve filled the tops with grit to make it as difficult for the molluscs as possible!

Now just sitting round the fire outside, chilling!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.