Regular Saturday

A lie in, then one of Flora's eggs for breakfast - my first double yolk from her.

A morning of sorting. Mollie with her uni boxes, and bags of clothes to recycle. I got my first opportunity to use the new hoover and did out ( really quite small, and reasonably clean looking) bedroom and filled it. Then hoovering our lounge and dining room filled it twice more. Have I got 5 years worth of ingrained dirt in my carpets, which my old hoover has just been ignoring?

Mollie and I took a ride in to Cromer to buy a few bits. A knitting magazine, because I bought it last month and there is the 2and of a 6 part pattern I wanted. We have both been knitting on and off during this pandemic, as it's something easy to do whole watching tv. But nothing substantial or useful! My pattern is for squares, to make up a blanket. I can manage squares, and each month they have 2 new designs, so that eventually we have 12 different patterned squares to sew together as a blanket. But I haven't bought the wool it suggests, so will do it with what I have for now. Having looked on line, a lot of places have sold out of wool. It is interesting how certain hobbies become popular in times like these. Knitting and jigsaws, things I been doing, along with gardening, card making, family tree research, and a bit of writing.

We went for a walk in the rain with the dog. It wasn't too bad, and when I got back found Ralph has taken a liking for my new work chair!

Watched a couple of films, and now relaxing with Michael McIntyre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.