Week 11 - Day 4 - a short walk

A morning to catch up. That seems to be my Fridays, since I stopped working Thursdays. I dont ever feel like I'm on top of things any more. I guess I have to accept that is the way it will be for me from now on.

The afternoon quiz, however, was really good. Something worth working on a friday for. I think most of the office join in now, and all have a bit of a laugh.

We have had lots of lovely rain all day. It has felt like I was working inside a drum, with the rain pounding on the conservatory roof. The chickens haven't been out much, and the white one, Flora, has gone broody. I had to wriggle my hand underneath to get the eggs, but at least she is still laying. They were in bed by 8.30, so I've shut them in.

After work I fell asleep on the sofa. Then at 6, I forced myself to take a walk during the rain break, to the allotment. It was nice and fresh, and the sun came out. Bracken enjoyed it....as you can see he wasn't walking with me.

Now we are watching some tv, and contemplating our weekend in the rain! Think we might stay in...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.