The family return

All day I have watched my baby blue tits with their parents, feeding from the fat balls by my window in the summerhouse. The window has water inside the double glazing bit so it is not clear, but at one time there were 4, with one little yellow fluffy bundle perching at the top cheeping at the top of his voice to be fed. The parent duly complied.

I worked through until 2.30 then went to the dentist. I thought a filling had fallen out but the dentist said my tooth had broken. Unfortunately the drill had broken 20 minutes before I arrived, so no filling. I waited 2 weeks for that appointment. He put temporary filling in it and I can't go back until 1st August they are so booked up.

Worked again until 5.20 then off to yoga for an hour of relaxation. We have just checked through our camping stuff and think it is all there. Have decided not to take my new picnic box this time. It takes up a lot of space, and might get damaged if it is wet and has to sit on the floor. I'm saving it for when I have a caravan, or just day out picnics.

Now we are watching some tv. Wasn't it nice to see some sun today. It made me more hopeful for our holiday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.