Sheringham by the sea

It was pouring with rain this morning, yet beautiful sun this afternoon. We could hear a woodpecker from the office at the bottom of the garden, so we know they are about, but didn’t see it today. I got my work up to date completely as it is potentially my last working day for 2 and a half weeks. I am going in to Norwich to our old office on Friday, but it is to clear my desk and sort through everything the team has there with some of my colleagues. So no time to do actual pensions work, but I’m up to date anyway.

Finished work just before 5 and then Jon and I decided to make the most of the nice weather with a walk around Sheringham and a sneaky ice cream. I’m trying to get myself into holiday mode already! We walked along the front, heading east, passing a small building which used to be a public toilet, but which has been converted into a small holiday let - recently seen on the fishing programme with Bob Mortimer and Paul Whitehouse, who stayed there for a while. Then up these steps and down Cliff Road. My work friend is soon going to be moving to this road, and I am envious of how close she is going to be to the sea. Imagine living that close & being able to walk to the sea every night after work. I have never thought about moving - it is very expensive to live this close to the sea, but it always gets me looking at the estate agents anyway!!

Sewing Bee now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.