pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Wild flower friends - and 3000th blip!!!

After shopping I took Mollie singing with me, to get her out of the house. She sat in the corner, and listened to us. She enjoyed it and said some of the songs were really good! We knew that some (well, one in particular) needs work - but that's OK, we can work on it.

We nipped to Cromer after singing because Mollie wanted to get her ears pierced again. Instead of making the appointment she got them done straight away. I mentioned that I had always wanted the piercing I had in my left ear when I was 18, redone. It closed up years ago. So guess what - she dragged me back in and I now have an extra hole in one ear!!

We got back home at 12.45 to find one of my guests sitting on the doorstep!! It was lovely to see Karen as she had driven from Hertford, to Harlow this morning and then to us, so I had thought she would be a bit later! Joanne arrived shortly afterwards, and our day together began!

We have chatted non-stop. It's what we always do. Mollie joined us for lunch and kitchen chatter. We spoke about her operation and how well she was doing, and also her new job. Then lunch in the garden, chatting, followed by a wander down to the allotment. More chatting followed at home, while Mollie and Jon made Friday pizza on Thursday.

Of course the pizza was lovely, and Joanne had brought strawberries for pudding. We are now still chatting.....more tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.