pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Funny Ralph

Mollie sent me this photo of her dolls house, part way through this afternoon. It had the comment 'The resident has insisted on moving in already, even though the property isn't ready' - I was at work, but it made me laugh out loud. In my extra I'll add another photo so that you can see how little space there was for him. He squeezed himself in, turned around and looked out. He didn't stay there long. So in the end it turned out to just be a viewing!

Had a nice day at work seeing a few of my colleagues. I didn't leave until 5.30 and stopped on the way home to buy a bottle of wine for Mollie to toast her successful interview. I am so proud of her.

Home at just before 7. Dinner was ready and Jon had gone out to scouts. So I ate, then went next door to put clean sheets on two beds as my lovely friends Karen & Joanne are coming to stay. I have Friday off to spend with them, and we plan a long day of chatting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.