Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Poppies

The morning was sunny and bright, so we decided to go for a run through the woods. I was very enjoyable this morning, and I am always reminded of Murdoch as these are the same woods where we scattered his ashes.

By the time we got back Thomas had already left to spend the day studying in the library at school. He has another tough week of exams with an exam every day this week. 

Gavin and I went off in search of a poppy field that I had been told about, as I wanted to photograph it. We never found it although we did enjoy the drive through some very pretty little villages with those typical English country lanes which are only wide enough for one car to pass. I did find a garden which had lovely poppies in it which I have photographed here. 

After lunch we got stuck into our garden, me doing some weeding and Gavin cutting back the geranium flowers which are taking over the beds and not leaving any room for the other plants there. We also had a check on our property's fence and I think we may have to put in a new, higher fence for the new puppy as it will easily be able to jump over our current fence - although they are not a breed known to wander so it may not be necessary.

The breeder is keeping us all up to date with photos of the puppies and today we got a video of the puppies all feeding from their mum, they make the cutest grunting noises as they feed from her. Their eyes are still closed and they wriggle around like fat little slugs! I have added an extra that the breeder put on our Whatsapp group of the puppies, and another one of the mum dog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.