Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Pink poppy

Not much happened today - does anything happen any day? In the morning I had my usual walk with Xena which I always enjoy, and I listened to my audiobook while I am doing that - currently loving The Tea Girl of Hummingbird Lane which has transported me in my mind to the mountainous tea plantations of Yunnan.

After lunch something exciting did happen - I received the delivery of my new camera, the little mirrorless Nikon Z50 which is to be a walkabout camera although my current Nikon D850 will still be my main camera. The motivation to get it was that is is so small and light - with the lens it is 585g as opposed to my full frame DSLR with the pro 24-70mm lens which weighs in at 2075g -a big difference!

I spent the afternoon reading up on the camera and setting it up, and tomorrow I will go out with it to try it. 

This beautiful poppy was taken with my D850 camera, nothing quite compares to the quality of those images!

Gavin has had a very busy time at work (from home) for the past few weeks so he and Luke are now off to play a quick 9 holes of golf so I will keep their supper for them. The light days mean you can still play golf from 7pm. Poor Thomas is working hard as he writes university exams on Thursday - obviously online and open book and therefore I hear they are much harder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.