Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Wild orchid

Cooler today and it is now raining. However I had a dry walk with Xena this morning when I tested the new mirrorless camera - it is so light and it can fit in a large pocket which is so useful. I think this is some kind of wild orchid but don't know which one it is. I would usually take this kind of image with my macro lens but the little mirrorless camera with a wide angle lens has not done a bad job here.

If anyone is considering upgrading their Nik software I can recommend their new feature of Perspective Efex. It does a better job of correcting perspective and alignment than Photoshop or Camera Raw/Lightroom. You can download the free trial to try it out. 

I see the news headlines are that the UK is likely to be the hardest hit by Covid-19 among all the major economies. No surprise there, despite all their faults and mishandling of so many things in this crisis our government has been very generous with financial aid. Did people really expect to receive so much financial relief and not be facing an economy in tatters?

Off to do the ironing and then make supper - ooh, what an exciting day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.