Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Winchester Criterium and Cyclefest

'Incorporating the Regional Championships' for dear love!

This was all happening through the town centre today.  I got down soon after breakfast and discovered the programme gave early slots to the Family ride and the kids' races, which meant I was hanging around a bit.  However, it was all great fun and I bumped into an old friend I can just hear him saying, 'and not so much of the old, so we sat in the sunshine drinking coffee until the races I was more interested in began.  This is the Under 14s race, there's a younger cyclist in extras, also a shot from the first mens' category.  Have I chosen the right one to lead with - ho hum..

Of course I took far too many pictures so the rest of the day has been taking up in processing them and deleting, but I have at least got into the garden for long enough to plant out the geraniums I bought in the week.

Hope your weekend's been a blast  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.