Oxford Street Shoppers

I met my eldest granddaughter, Anna, at Waterloo station midday for a spot of retail therapy. She needed a few accessories for her school prom coming up in a couple of weeks time. We found a clutch bag without too much trouble but the right shoes proved more of a challenge. Eventually we located some suitable sandals in the John Lewis store just when we were beginning to despair. Anna now has to get the right earrings and a few other bits then she will be the Belle of the Ball!

The blip is the reflection of shoppers in the canopy over the front of the John Lewis store. I just had to capture this. I caught my train home and managed to get a dog walk in before the rain fell. The ground needs the rain as everything is really quite dry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.