Potting Up

Normally when I buy things from the garden centre I like them to sit in their plastic pots on the table for a few weeks, making me feel guilty as they get more and more root bound and eventually die, making me feel as if I may as well have just taken some five pound notes out into the garden and burnt them!!
But not today!!!
Today I planted up the herbs I bought yesterday. Whoop whoop!!
In other exciting news, Mr K and I went to Milton Keynes to get him some bits for moving to Dublin next week. Primarily fancy shirts, pants and socks. 
The pants and socks weren't fancy, just the shirts! 
I got a bit impatient with the shirt hunt if I'm honest. They had to be slightly quirky and different but not Sasha hideous (for anyone who watches Holby) They had to be textured, but not like jay cloths. It's a fine line!!
Eventually fusspot Mr K found a couple he liked in Debenhams so we could all breathe a sigh of relief and head to Starbucks for a cup of tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.