Ready, Set......Go

The Dragon Boat races were on the Willamette River today. I met a friend from Las Vegas down at Waterfront Park to watch the races; her son was the person steering on the Deaf Team Boat. They did very well......I think they came in 4th place overall. This shot is the start of his boat racing three others in the Semi Finals.

There was a very large graduation party for one of my granddaughters  this afternoon so I had a big Asian Salad ready for my husband to take over at 2PM. I took an Uber down to the waterfront in Portland in the morning and then took the Mass Transit Train to my son's house in the afternoon. (The train stop is about a 20 minute walk from my son's house) I have never taken public transportation like that before.....it was rather pleasant and I really enjoyed the leisure of not driving downtown! I will do that again. The party was very nice; my granddaughter and her best friend had their parties together......which was a good idea....except that there ended up being about 100 people there. It was a little crowded, but not unpleasantly crowded......most people came at the start of the open house and stayed until the end......after the official end of the party, about 12 family members remained and it was lovely sitting outside sharing stories and memories of the graduates as we watched them grow into beautiful young ladies. Then we picked up Ellie for her fours days with us.  :-)) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.