See That Tiny Flower?

I love this perennial geranium; it has a gentle fragrance and behaves in the garden. The other thing I like is the the very tiny daisy shaped flower that towers above the flower; you can see one of those super tiny flowers right below the bee's butt.  :-))  

Today was a busy day; my husband and I both got appointments at the same time at the dentist for our cleaning. We were originally scheduled for our routine cleaning two months ago, but it was cancelled because of the pandemic. They were super careful and I felt very safe.

I had two calls from Ellie today. The one on the phone was a bit difficult to understand, but the zoom call was much better.....we like to see each other.   :-))

Then lots of yard work inbetween downpours of rain; I was exhausted by dinner time. But, wow, we had an amazing dinner of fresh Razor Clams; a friend brought us 16 clams, he caught and cleaned them yesterday and brought them to us today. Hubby fried them but drained them on paper towels.....they were so delicious....the best I have ever had! Next low tide our friend is going to take us razor clamming in Gearhart.....I am so excited. Razor clams are the best.

Tonight I took three garbage cans of yard debris and cut it into smaller pieces so it will fit into our garden recycle bin; I am always amazing how much can fit into that one bin when I cut the branches up smaller. I thought it was the night to put it out for the garbage collector, but then I realized it was not this week......oh well, now it is done and I am so ready for bed. Goodnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.