Head, Arms & Legs are Metal Bars

I wondered what I could photograph for the theme of "bar" for mono Monday......then I saw my little plant holder was made of metal bars & flat metal. I enjoy seeing it near my front door.

Today I slept in late and had a lovely breakfast before I went over to my daughter's house to help her de-clutter and clean up before her house is listed for sale next weekend. I am surprised what the agent told her to do before listing it; she had to take everything out of her bonus room and paint it an off white......she had it set up as a movie theater and painted in a pleasant darker blue.....So, she put the chairs, popcorn machine and tables up on Next Door and she had calls to buy everything within a hour.....her boys helped to carry it all down to the garage for the people who are picking up the things tomorrow morning. She had a lady come over and buy a little shabby chic shelf ....the lady was delighted... when I saw that the top had a crack in the wood, I thought she might have been giving it away, but the lady handed me $40 for daughter.....nice.

I wasn't sure I would be of much help because I have trouble simplifying.....but she has a very large pantry that I sorted, cleaned out, and organized......it looked awesome. Then I clean off the shelves in her office and made them look nice and moved her desk to a more pleasant position...... daughter loved it and wondered why she hadn't done it sooner. I never had pain from my leg as I did any of these things......I was delighted to help and to not hurt myself doing it. Now I am done......except to take the things out of my car I brought home to store for her. Hubby is not going to be happy with me,  but he will get over it.

I got gas tonight and the young man who was attending the pumps was so nice and cheerful......when he gave my  receipt I asked him how old he was. He was 25 yrs old. I told him how pleasant it was to have a young person who was so nice and pleasant; he said he was trying his best to do the best he could to spread positive energy. He continued by telling that his live had been very unpleasant and he was full of anger until a year ago when he made a decision to change his attitude and to spread joy. I was glad that I affirmed him so that he knew he was appreciated. I think we both went away feeling good. 

It is a good time to be nice as we venture out into the world again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.