Gathering Rain Drops

The garden was drenched today and this rose gathered its share of the rain drops. I am so glad I was able to save my rose bushes; several years ago my husband decided I had to give up my rose garden by the driveway in order to make an additional parking spot. I moved all the rose bushed to the backyard; they aren't in the best location but most of them are producing many flowers. This rose is a pretty pinkish red. 

Today we did a bit of shopping at Home Depot; it was very nice since it was not crowded at all and we found everything we needed quickly. Then fixed a sprinkler head and a table lamp.....both were easy fixes.

Consulted with grandson on his final assignment for his photography class; I have learned several things while talking it over with him.......I know it was helpful to him when we talked about composition and good topics for his project. 

Continue to take good care of yourself and others by wearing your mask. Enjoy each day by being Nice! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.