Young Goldfinch Testing His Tastes

There were two young goldfinches who were probably recently told they were on their own to find their own food. They tested the ground and then tried the raspberries, neither was to their liking; finally they found their way to the sunflower seeds at the feeder. I was so glad they rejected the raspberries; I have never had birds come in to steal my raspberries or strawberries. I love the was the grass made such an beautiful background blur. I am posting this for Silly Saturday because that Goldfinch with his beak in the berry is being silly.

We had downpours today, but there were sun breaks too. I got one my Rhododendron bushes pruned/deadheaded. Slowly, but surely, I will get this garden under control this year. 

Also caught up on office work again. One of these days I will actually get to completely retire.  Maybe. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.