IT'S MONO MONDAY NOT SILLY SATURDAY!

I had to pop in to see my GP this morning as I had what I thought was a bite on the back of my knee;  however, she seems to think it is eczema so gave me a prescription for hydrocortisone cream.  

As we were on our way to Royal Wootton Bassett to visit a kitchen shop, I decided to take the prescription into a chemist there so duly handed it in.

We did our business in the kitchen shop, went for a cup of coffee, then I went back to collect the prescription.  When I gave the lady my name, she said, “I know’, which rather surprised me as I had never been into this chemist before.  When she handed me the cream, she said, “Aren’t you the lady we chatted to on Birmingham station some months ago, who takes a photograph every day?”  Well, you could have knocked me down with a feather, because I was indeed that same lady!  You can see us on my Blip dated 2nd July 2018.

Sharon said that she had recognised me earlier and decided she would ask me when I came back.  Of course, as soon as she mentioned our meeting on the station, I remembered her and the others, and asked after them.  She said she still follows my Blips on Facebook - just a shame I didn’t think to take a shot of her again today!

We then called into a nearby Garden Centre where I was looking for something that would be good for the Mono Monday challenge, the subject for which is “Tie”.  Mr. HCB put it round his neck and “click” job done!  I might add that it was his idea to do that and also to pull a funny face - all for the good of Blip, of course, and between you and me, I think he quite likes his 15 minutes of fame every so often.  It’s a good job no-one saw us, because we had quite a job undoing the tie before we could take it off!

He then very kindly treated me to lunch at a nearby pub - no cooking for me tonight - so it’s been a great day so far - and a special “shout out” to Sharon, Jade and Keliesha - perhaps now that Jade is back from uni, we can meet up again.

One day we will both get carted off by men in white coats - but until then we will keep having fun!

“People are guests in our story, 
     the same way we are guests in theirs, 
          but we all meet each other for a reason 
               because every person is a personal lesson 
waiting to be told.” 
lauren klarfeld

P.S.  Thank you for your lovely comments and stars for yesterday's Blip - all much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.